Mass Effect – Explorers Wanted

In a similar fashion as my Oddworld: New ‘n’ Tasty! entry, video game developer BioWare are holding a contest for fans to have their voice in an upcoming Mass Effect entry.

Again, the Mass Effect series means a lot to me. Mass Effect 2 is not only one of the best games that I have ever played, but I also consider it to be possibly the best video game sequel ever made. It is an action based role playing game, centred around the commander of an intergalactic spaceship, trying to save the galaxy from evil forces. Along the way you encounter a huge amount of supporting characters of different races and alien species, including the deep-voiced ‘Turian’ race.

The Turian vocal style is how I approached this recording, posted below is my entry with a minor octave effect applied, mimicking their sound.

Mass Effect: Andromeda is an upcoming action role-playing third-person shooter video game developed by BioWare and published by Electronic Arts for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.
http://masseffect.bioware.com/

Leave a comment